< View all Upcoming Events
VIEW EVENT PHOTOS

2014 Maple Syrup Festival at Island Lake Conservation Area

2014 Maple Syrup Festival at Island Lake Conservation Area
March 29, 2014 at 10:00am to 04:00pm - March 30, 2014 at 10:00am to 04:00pm

Tickets are $10.00 and can be purchased at Event Entrance @ Island Lake

Contact Name: Melody Greenley
Email Address: msf@orangevilleoptimists.ca
Phone Number: (519) 278-4262

General Information
The Optimist Club of Orangeville is proud to present the 21st Annual Maple Syrup Festival at Island Lake Conservation Area.

Held in conjunction with the Credit Valley Conservation (CVC) www.creditvalleyca.ca, and the Upper Grand District School Board Outdoor Education Centre (UGDSB) www.ugdsb.on.ca

When:

• Saturday March 29, 2014 – 10:00am – 4:00pm
• Sunday March 30, 2014 – 10:00am – 4:00pm

Where:

• Island Lake Conservation Area
• 673067 Hurontario Street South, Orangeville L9W 2Y9
• Directions and Map http://goo.gl/maps/SqQUA

General Admission Prices:

• Adults: $10
• Children (12 and under): FREE
• Admission includes Activity Passport

ADMISSION, MEALS & VENDORS – Payments accepted by Cash, Credit or Debit (no cash back)

Activity Passport Includes:

• Face Painting (until 3:00pm) www.FaceTheArt.com
• Balloon Artist (until 3:00pm) www.FaceTheArt.com
• Belgian Horse Drawn Sleigh Ride (until 3:00pm)
• Maple Bush Tour and Demonstrations www.ugdsb.on.ca
• Sugar Shack Tour and Evaporator Demonstration www.creditvalleyca.ca
• Make your own Maple Taffy

PARKING:

FREE PARKING is available onsite at the Conservation Area. With the snow conditions, parking is very limited this year, so be sure to arrive early. Carpooling to this event is a great way to share the experience with a Friend or Neighbour! We have also setup shuttle service from the Zellers Parking lot at Orangeville Mall to take guests directly into the Gate Area for the Festival and back again later. 2 Shuttles will be on a ½ rotation pickups from Orangeville Mall starting at 10am until 3pm. The last Shuttle to leave island Lake will be at 3:45pm.

Weather permitting; we hope to have these performances, attractions, and vendors at the Event for your pleasure. Dates and times can be subject to change. Check our website events page for up to date listings: www.orangevilleoptimists.ca/events

Attractions:

• All Day Breakfast (Pancakes, Sausage, Beans, Real Maple Syrup, Hot or Cold Beverage) – LARGE $7, SMALL 12 $4
• BBQ Favourites (Hot Dogs, Sausage)
• Maple Syrup and Maple Candy Sales
• Hot Chocolate and Hot Apple Cider Sales
• Local Vendors Market
• Live Peruvian Alpacas by Alpaca Park www.alpacapark.com
• FREE Hot Air Balloon "Tethered" Rides by RE/MAX www.remaxballoon.ca (Saturday only)
• Chainsaw Carving by Jim Menken www.jimmenken.com (Saturday Only)
• Children’s Craft Tent by Mansfield Outdoor Centre www.mansfieldoutdoorcentre.ca
• Canadian Tire Jumpstart Soccer Skills Tent http://jumpstart.canadiantire.ca
• Recreational Games by Active Diversions Inc. www.activediversions.com
• Bean Bag Toss Game
• Log Sawing
• 3rd Orangeville Scouts Jenga Game and Campfire
• Island Lake Outdoor Education Centre Tour www.creditvalleyca.ca
• Pet Friendly Event (Don’t forget leashes and baggies)

Entertainment Acts:

• Magician Show - Dan Kranstz (2 Shows Daily) www.magicdan.ca
• Martial Arts Demonstrations by Toms Martial Arts www.tomsmartialarts.com
• Chanda’s School of Dance Demonstrations www.chandadance.ca
• Musical Performance by Brenda Willis www.youtube.com/user/TheBrendaWillis
• Theatre Orangeville (T.O.Y.S) www.theatreorangeville.ca/toys.php
• Birds of Prey Demonstration (Sunday Only) www.canadianraptorconservancy.com
• Orange Peel Morris Dancers (Saturday Only) www.orange-peel-morris.ca

ENTERTAINMENT STAGE: Sponsored By Neighbourhood Community Relief Foundation

Saturday March 29, 2014:

10:30am………………….. Orange Peel Morris Dancers www.orange-peel-morris.ca
11:15am………………….. Toms Martial Arts www.tomsmartialarts.com
12:00pm………………….. Magician Dan Kranstz (Main Stage) www.magicdan.ca
1:00pm……………………. Chanda’s School of Dance www.chandadance.ca
2:00pm……………………. Brenda Willis www.youtube.com/user/TheBrendaWillis 2:00pm……………………. Magician Dan Kranstz (Outdoor Education Centre) www.magicdan.ca
3:00pm……………………. Toms Martial Arts (Main Stage) www.tomsmartialarts.com


Sunday March 30, 2014:

10:30am………………….. Birds of Prey www.canadianraptorconservancy.com
11:30am………………….. Magician Dan Kranstz (Main Stage) www.magicdan.ca
12:30pm…………………….Toms Martial Arts (Main Stage) www.tomsmartialarts.com
1:15pm..………………….. Birds of Prey www.canadianraptorconservancy.com
2:00pm……………………. Magician Dan Kranstz (Outdoor Education Centre) www.magicdan.ca
2:15pm……………………. Theatre Orangeville (T.O.Y.S) www.theatreorangeville.ca/toys.php
3:00pm……………………. Chanda’s School of Dance www.chandadance.ca


SPONSORS:

Platinum Sponsor: Scotiabank Orangeville www.scotiabank.com
Platinum Sponsor: Neighbourhood Community Relief Foundation www.neighbourhoodcommunity.ca

Silver Sponsor: Magna International Inc. www.magna.com
Silver Sponsor: Fifth Avenue Family Dental Centre www.fifthavenuedental.com
Silver Sponsor: TD Canada Trust Orangeville www.tdcanadatrust.com

Bronze Sponsor: Arthurs Fuel www.arthursfuel.com
Bronze Sponsor: The Body Bar Hair Salon www.thebodybar.ca
Bronze Sponsor: Watermaker www.watermaker.ca
Bronze Sponsor: Orangeville Building Supply www.orangevillebuildingsupply.ca
Bronze Sponsor: Orangeville Hydro www.orangevillehydro.on.ca
Bronze Sponsor: Anna McCafferty CGA
Bronze Sponsor: Michelle Hanson

Sponsor: Lord Dufferin Centre Retirement Residence www.lorddufferincentre.ca
Sponsor: Sanoh Canada Ltd. www.sanoh-america.com

In Kind Sponsors:

• P & H Milling www.phmilling.com
• Allto Construction www.alltoconstruction.com
• RE/MAX – Steve Catcher www.catcherteam.ca
• Mono Arts & Graphics Printing Ltd. www.monoarts.ca
• Friends of Island Lake www.facebook.com/FriendsofIslandLake
• Rogers TV Dufferin-Caledon Cable 63 http://www.rogerstv.com/page.aspx?lid=14&rid=21
• KX-947 Studios www.kx947.fm


Vendors:

• Dufferin County Waste Services www.dufferincounty.ca/waste
• Everything Maple & More www.everythingmaple.ca
• Lantz Kettle Corn
• Cedar Creek Pet Lodge www.cedarcreekkennels.com
• The Gould Team www.jerrysayssold.com
• El Tambache www.knitwits.com
• Lavender Blue Catering www.lavenderbluecatering.com
• Soup Girl www.localsoupgirl.ca
• Isagenix www.isagenix.com
• Fleece Things
• Bran View Kreations
• Folk Arte
Opportunities available for Volunteers, Sponsorship and Vendors:

Please contact via:

Email: msf@orangevilleoptimists.ca
Website: www.orangevilleoptimists.ca
Facebook: www.facebook.com/OrangevilleOptimists
Twitter: www.twitter.com/OrangevilleOpti
YouTube: www.youtube.com/OrangevilleOptimists


Registration
Vendor Forms Available below:
Download 'Registration Form'

Map & Directions
Island Lake Conservation Area, Orangeville, ON